

1, Joseph Street, P. D. Box 4574, Marina, Lagos, Nigeria. Tel/Fax: +234-1-7369164 is-mail: secretariat@abujamou.org website: www.abujamou.org

15th June 2023

PRESS RELEASE

The Secretariat of the Abuja Memorandum of Understanding is delighted to officially welcome the **Democratic Republic of Congo** as the **19th Full Member State** of the Abuja Memorandum of Understanding on Port State Control for the West and Central African Region (Abuja MoU).

The Democratic Republic of Congo deposited its Letter of Acceptance of the Memorandum to the Secretariat on the 14th day of June 2023.

On behalf of the Chairman of Abuja MoU, Hon. Ebrima Sillah, the Honourable Minister of Transport, The Gambia and the 18 full member States of Abuja MoU comprising Angola, Benin, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Congo, Cote d'Ivoire, Gabon, Ghana, Guinea Bissau, Guinea, Liberia, Nigeria, Sao Tome and Principe, Senegal, Sierra Leone, South Africa, The Gambia and Togo; the Secretariat once again welcomes the **Democratic Republic of Congo to the Abuja MoU**.

Capt. Sunday Umoren Secretary-General